brian macleod

David Brian MacLeod

May 9, 1959 – December 19, 2015

In honor of our beloved friend and fellow blind golfer Brian Macleod, this award will be presented annually to an individual who best exemplifies leadership qualities both on and off the golf course and while demonstrating the ability to overcome perseverance and advirsity, has made a significant humanitarian contribution to blind golf in Canada.  This award, in Brian’s  name and memory is dedicated to the recognition of extraordinary contributions and accomplishments made by Brian in blind golf world-wide while he displayed the spirit of the game through friendship and commaraderie.

2016 Winner – Mr. Doug Stoutley, Port Alberni, B.C.

2017 Winner -- Mr. Gerry Nelson, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

2018 Winner -- Mr. George Thirkill, Langley BC

2019 Winner -- Mr. Darren Douma, Creston, BC